Theatre Statesville

Theatre Statesville is a volunteer-based, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that exists to offer quality live theatre, provide lifelong learning opportunities, and foster creative expression throughout the community in a fiscally responsible manner.

The mission of Theatre Statesville is to create opportunities for community involvement in enriching theatrical experiences. Our focus is on quality, inclusion, and theatre arts education. We strive to present engaging theatrical performances, noted for excellence and attentive response to our audience. Theatre Statesville will produce well-balanced seasons of theatrical productions of high artistic quality each year; increase and improve the theatre’s impact on and service to arts, education, and quality of life in the greater Iredell community; and generate resources and efficiently manage those resources in support of our mission.


Statesville Little Theatre first opened its curtains in 1958. They performed all over Statesville, at Shearer Hall, Statesville High School, and the Old Playhouse Theatre, and in 1961, with funds contributed by the late C.V. Henkel, they opened the Henkel Theatre in the Arts and Science Museum.

The Theatre made a transition in the early 1990s and Statesville Little Theatre became Statesville Community Theatre. The organization was growing, and there was a renewal of purpose and mission.

There are hundreds of Theatre fans who made it happen throughout the years. Our volunteers, actors, directors, and sponsors, kept our Theatre growing through the 60s, 70s, 80s, and 90s and helped us to make the transition to Theatre Statesville in 2006.

We have remained consistent in our offering of quality theatre in a variety of venues but could not have achieved such a history or any success without each of you.

Come be a part of our family!

Theatre Statesville's "Company"

Board Members

Caity Gordon


Chad Schuermeyer

Vice President

Lori Lawrence


Kerri Turner


Emily Baker

Board Member

Sharon Davies Sigler

Board Member

Joey Moray

Board Member

Matt Spry

Board Member


Front of House

Head of Front of House: Matt Spry
Amanda Drum
Kathryn Foxx
Mabel Sigmon

Show Production

Head of Show Production: Sharon Sigler
Caity Gordon
Amy McKay
Joey Moray
Simmon Moray
Matt Spry

Contact Us

Find Us

REHEARSAL STUDIO: 109 W Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28677

WORKSHOP: 224 N Center Street, Statesville, NC 28677

Mail Us

PO Box 1741
Statesville, NC 28687

Get Updates

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact